RSS Feed

DIY Lampshade makeover {4 easy steps!}

Welcome to {Frugal} Chick Friday!

Hello friends… Hope you’ve all had a fantastic week!

I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this, but I have been working on my Master bedroom for quite a while.  A little project here and another project there.  Slowly, it is turning into a tranquil retreat.

Today, I’m going to share how I covered my bedside lampshades with you all.

I started with these basic wall mounted lamps from Home Depot.  There’s nothing wrong with them besides that I thought they were boring.

plain lampshade before makeover {Onekriegerchick.com}

 I looked for months for fabric, but never found exactly what I wanted.  Then I saw a picture of a wire lampshade frame covered in strips of ribbon…LOVED it!  Until I went to Hobby Lobby and looked at the price of ribbon…Yikes!  Of course ribbon was not on sale that week…or the next.  Ugh!

So here’s what I came up with…Same concept, but using what I already had on hand.

DIY Burlap lampshades in 4 easy steps! {Onekriegerchick.com}

blog signature

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

