RSS Feed

What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW: splash of color}

Happy Wednesday Friends!

Besides the pool, one of my favorite things about Summer is COLOR!  I LOVE COLOR…in my home and in my wardrobe.  You may notice that I typically infuse some sort of color into my outfits…maybe a bright shoe, jewelry, handbag, scarf or sweater.

This outfit is NO exception…

In fact, this may be the brightest piece in my wardrobe…

AND I LOVE IT!

~A Splash of Color: Turquoise & Lime~

Neon wrap shirt {Onekriegerchick.com}

turquoise & lime wrap shirt {Onekriegerchick.com}

turquoise, lime & denim {Onekriegerchick.com}

~Preschool Graduation Look~

Turquoise & Lime wrap shirt (NY&Co), Dark denim skinnies (Elle for Kohl’s), Lime wedge heels (Kenneth Cole Reaction), Lime earrings & necklace (Silpada), bracelets (gifts)

And the real me…In motion…I rarely sit down…I’m usually chasing after little boys…ALL DAY…

A photo shoot is no different!

Turquoise & lime, lime jewelry {Onekriegerchick.com}

I’m sure I was grabbing for or pushing away…They just love me so much!

How do you infuse COLOR in your wardrobe?

If you like what you see here, check out and follow along with ALL the One Krieger Chick Looks on my Get The Look Pinterest board!

blog signature

Sharing with these parties…

Style SessionsThe Pleated PoppyTrending PrettyWatcha Wearing Wednesday

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

4 responses »

  1. So cute! I love how you pull off this top- it is so you!

    Reply
  2. I used to have such a hard time with color but it is easier now that I’m reading so many blogs like yours and just pushing myself past my default of black and white. It’s also just way more fun!

    Come link up with me at Watcha Wearing Wednesday! http://www.themummychronicles.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

