RSS Feed

{Frugal} Chick Friday…with a twist

Welcome to One {Frugal} Chick Friday!

Hello there Friends!  Hope you had a great week…winding down with school or enjoying one of the first weeks of Summer vacation…

Let’s chat a bit…

I feel like I’m pretty frugal, but I know YOU are too!  I would LOVE it if you would share some of the tips and tricks you have learned along the way.  If you are implementing frugal ideas that you couldn’t live without (or wouldn’t want to), please send me an email at thekriegerchick (at) gmail (dot) com

You do not have to be a blogger or need to have magazine glossy photos.  That’s NOT real life!  It’s just a bonus if you have a link or a picture you could send my way.

What I will do is feature some of my favorite ideas.  After all, we can ALL learn from each other, right?!

I’m really looking forward to hearing from you!

Frugal Tip Time…

Don’t worry…I still have a frugal tip to share today.  It’s a little one…in a little package.

How many of you have Keurig coffeemakers?

I do, and I use it every day, sometimes more than once a day.

I think it is such a pain to take the water reservoir off each time it needs to be filled, so I came up with a perfect solution for refilling…

milk jug as Keurig pitcher! Why didn't I think of that! {Onekriegerchick.com}

Use an empty quart milk jug!  Have you even seen these?  Not only are they super cute and perfect for those of us (me) who do not drink milk, but occasionally need milk for drinks…but they fill the Keurig.

They easily fit into a cabinet, so you do not have to see it.  And the cost is way less than purchasing a small pitcher.

There you have it…my little frugal tip of the day…

Now, please send me yours! 

blog signature

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

