RSS Feed

What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW: Melon & Gray}

Happy Wednesday Friends!  Lately, I have noticed I tend to stick with one color combination for a few days, then switch to another.  Not sure why, just my quirky self!

This week I was influenced by a melon and gray color combination.  I may have worn it each time I had to look nice…

Just look past the really bad photos…I edited the best I could. 😦

Melon & Gray (Number 1)

Crazy up-do and doily earrings {Onekriegerchick.com}

I know what you’re thinking…What’s with that hair?!  That’s what happens to my hair in humidity…Exactly why it is pulled up.  Also, these shots were at the end of a long day.

melon and gray maxi {Onekriegerchick.com}

Nephew’s 4th Birthday Party-  Tanks (Target), gray maxi skirt (Target)

melon, gray and bracelets {Onekriegerchick.com}

Bracelets (gifts)

teal toenails {Onekriegerchick.com}

Flower sandals (Target a couple years ago), lovely teal toes (China Glaze…selected by my three year old…I may have painted his toes too.)

Melon tank and messy up-do {Onekriegerchick.com}

Earrings (Premier Designs), Necklace (Origami Owl)

Melon & Gray {Number 2}

Melon and Grey with denim {Onekriegerchick.com}

Melon and Gray with ElleElyse handbag {Onekriegerchick.com}

Dinner Meeting at Panera:

Trusty jean jacket- Gap (years ago), Melon Tank- Target, Gray Cropped Pants (New York and Company), Handbag (ElleElyse), wedge sandals (Kenneth Cole Reaction)

Melon & Gray {Number 3}

Melon and Gray {Onekriegerchick.com}

Melon and Gray with Cowboy boots {Onekriegerchick.com}

Date night with Mr. Kriegerchick:

Melon cardigan(Target last year), Gray ruffled t-shirt (Lauren Conrad at Kohl’s), Dark denim Skinnies (Elle at Kohl’s), Cowboy boots (Ariat), Necklace & earrings (Premier designs), Ring (ElleElyse)

What are your favorite color combos this week?

blog signature

Sharing with the pleated poppyTrending Prettythemummychronicles

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

16 responses »

  1. So cute!! Love your hair and those adorable sandals!!!

    Reply
  2. Ooh, I like your cowboy boots! And I completely understand the reaction of curly hair to humidity. Mine has been huge lately!

    Reply
  3. You look awesome- I say keep these posts going!

    Reply
  4. Love the maxi skirt! I am wearing one in my Trending Pretty post as well!

    Reply
  5. Ooh love that color combo and the last look a lot! I would have never thought of melon and gray! Inspiration. Thank you!

    Link up with me at Watcha Wearing Wednesday. http://www.themummychronicles.com

    Thank you for linking last week!

    Reply
  6. Melon and grey is such a pretty color combo! I’m trying to get my hubby to agree to a melon accent color for our living room because we already have grey tones, but he’s not having it. Anyway, I love outfit #1 and I’m kind of obsessed with #3! Especially those boots!

    Reply
    • Thanks! Ooh…melon in your living room would be so fun! I added pops of coral and my husband doesn’t seem to mind…We can always change it, right! 🙂
      Have a Happy week!
      Ariean

      Reply
  7. Would love to invite you to my link up that goes live at 7am in the morning. We pin all those who join to our party board on pinterest.
    http://myfashionforwardblog.com/2013/05/23/all-things-pretty-9/

    Reply
  8. Love the first look! That skirt is gorgeous 🙂

    Reply
  9. Coming from the Bloglovin collective.
    New follower and love to have you follow back.
    http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/5261377

    Reply

Leave a Reply

