RSS Feed

Weekly Menu {May 13-19}

Hello Friends and Happy Monday!  I hope you all had a lovely weekend.  Yesterday, I had the pleasure of spending my Mother’s Day with eight of the best Momma’s I know!  How fortunate am I to have all my extended family close by?!

Mothers Day 2013 {Onekriegerchick.com}

{My sister, Lauren, My lovely Mother and Me}

We ate too much and chatted too much and laughed too much at all the crazy little boys running around…Perfect beginning to a new week!  Now, it’s Menu Time…

weekly menu

Monday: Hamburger Steaks with Onion and Mushroom Gravy from Our Best Bites (This is one of my husband’s most requested meals…When I saw this recipe on one of my favorite food blogs, I couldn’t wait to try it!)

Tuesday: Book Club night

Wednesday: Dinner at Church

Thursday: Pulled pork sandwiches with coleslaw

Friday: Pasta Primavera (Pasta with loads of veggies and a homemade sauce) with bread sticks**

Saturday:  Homemade Pizza night**

Sunday: My nephews 4th Birthday Party…A Knight’s Feast!

**I use The Pioneer Woman’s recipe for Homemade Pizza dough and bread sticks, but could not locate the recipe on her blog.  It is easy and can be made in a large batch to freeze.  I love checking out cookbooks from the library, which is where I originally found the dough recipe.  Her cookbooks are a fun read!

Love to hear what you’re planning for dinner this week!  Tried any new recipes?  blog signature

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

