RSS Feed

SNAP! Recap {Part 3: The Experience}

Hello friends! Ready for my last installment of the SNAP! Recap series!? (until next year, that is!)

SNAP recap 2013
First, I’m not sure I explained exactly what SNAP! is.  SNAP! is a Blog Conference celebrating creative bloggers, a place where bloggers go to collaborate, learn and feed one another’s creativity.
For me, Creativity= Fun! So, I thought I would share a little about all the fun stuff! The whole conference was Fun!
As I mentioned before, I attended with three Super Fun fellow bloggers who just happen to be from Kansas City too…Mandy had been before which made the entire experience so much smoother!
003 copy
{Me,Ashley, Kilee, Mandy}
We were given oodles of free stuff…it seemed like everywhere I went there was a contest to enter. Thursday night, we had a Pj party with a milk and cookie bar, candy bar and crafts to make.  So much Fun!
PJ Party at SNAP! {Onekriegerchick.com}
Friday night, we shopped at the Queen Bee Market…It was like a room full of etsy shops!  There just happened to be a contest (and prize) that night for the person who took the most Instagram photos.  Kilee might have taken 88 in a two hour period!  Yay for me because our entire room won the prize too!
Queen Bee Market SNAP! 2013 {Onekriegerchick.com}
Queen Bee Insta Winners {Onekriegerchick.com}
Queen Bee winnings {Onekriegerchick.com
The food was delicious!  We were fed lunch and dinner.  Lunch was a boxed meal and dinner was always a sit down.  There were even snacks in between.  And I was worried I would need to pack snacks!
SNAP! was held at Thanksgiving Point in Salt Lake City, Utah.   Beautiful!  It was like a small town with quaint shops, a petting zoo, gardens and even a dinosaur museum!  All surrounded by mountains…
Thanksgiving Point SNAP!2013 {Onekriegerchick.com}
The view...SNAP! 2013 {Onekriegerchick.com}
And to top off the trip, there was a closing Speaker, Dinner and Dance Party complete with mini cupcakes, a DJ with disco ball and a Funny Photo Booth!
No Detail was missed at SNAP!
As much Fun as I had, I was really excited to get home to my family…Here we are in our new {FREE} shirts.  We were all happy our jampacked suitcases made it under the weight limit…I mentioned we got a ton of FREE stuff, right!
We love our family shirts {OneKriegerChick.com}

Don’t miss the rest of the SNAP! series:

What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW} SNAP! Edition

SNAP! Recap {Part 1}

SNAP Recap {Part 2: The Classes}

**If you would like more information on anything posted in the SNAP! Recap series, please comment and I’ll be happy to share!**

Hope you have enjoyed my SNAP! Recap Series…on to Menus, DIY and Decor next week!

blog signature
<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/5097139/?claim=emth3bakba2″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>
About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

