RSS Feed

Weekly Menu {May 5-11}

Hello Friends!  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

This week’s menu is planned around our activities, the weather and re-stocking the freezer.  I found out through my meal planning the past couple weeks, that this is my best way to plan.  My eating habits are influenced by the weather.  If it’s hot outside, I do not want a hot meal and if it’s cold, I do not want a cold meal.  The weather has been unseasonably cool lately, so I’m planning warm meals for this week.  The other thing I am doing is trying to stock the freezer.  I like to have a few meals on hand for the nights that I do not have time or want to cook.  If I’m taking time to make one dish, it is just as easy to make two!

Sunday: Homemade Chicken and Noodles

Monday: Pizza Party with Nana & Papa…Momma has Bunco

Tuesday: Meatloaf with green beans and new potatoes (making double meatloaves for the freezer)

Wednesday: Dinner at Church

Thursday: Treat night- Drive-thru Dinner out for kiddos…Momma has a meeting at Panera

Friday: Lasagna with salad and bread (making double Lasagna for the freezer)

Saturday:  Taco night

Enjoy!

 What’s on your Menu this week?

blog signature

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

2 responses »

  1. I only dream about being this organized with my meals. Looks good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

