RSS Feed

What I Wore Wednesday {WIWW}

Hello Friends!  Welcome back to What I Wore Wednesday!  This past week was pretty casual, so I only have one cute outfit to share with you all.  It’s one of my favorites, though!

Saturday evening, Mr. Kriegerchick and I had a date…We attended the wedding of two of my former students.  Did I just say that?  It was the cutest country wedding I have EVER been to!  And, trust me, I have been to a few weddings and inspect every detail.  I love wedding planning and decor.  I took oodles of pictures while I was there and will share that soon.

On to my outfit…

It was not particularly warm, but not particularly cold and it had rained…The ground was swamplike.  Not a good night to wear the strappy heels I had planned, but a perfect night for my favorite cowboy boots!

Onekriegerchick in MatildaJane and Simply Sweet {Onekriegerchick.com}

What I’m wearing~

Dress~Matilda Jane, Sweater~Gap, Flower pin~Simply Sweet~A Little Lady Boutique, Cowboy boots~Ariat, Other jewelry ~gifts

Onekriegerchick dresses up {Onekriegerchick.com}

Simply Sweet~A Little Lady Boutique flower at {Onekriegerchick.com}

And I just had to stick in a picture of me with my date…We have very few “good” pictures together!

Country wedding with Mr. Kriegerchick {Onekriegerchick.com}

I’ll try to dress up more this week, although no promises…

Enjoy the rest of the week!

blog signature

Sharing with The Pleated Poppy & The Mummy ChroniclesWatcha Wearing Wednesday

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

17 responses »

  1. Love the boots with the outfit for a country wedding — sounds like a fun event!! Can’t wait to see the pics 🙂
    XO ~Kim @ popcosmo.com

    Reply
  2. Found you via the Pleated Poppy! So cute and bright. I love it!

    Link up with me at Watcha Wearing Wednesday on http://www.themummychronicles.com

    Reply
  3. LOVE the boots! Can never go wrong with cowboy boots! and um you don’t look old enough to have students getting married – are they like 5?!??!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much…You are very flattering! I am older than I look, although the bride and groom are young. It’s been over 5 years since I taught…Time sure flies!

      Have a Happy Day!
      Ariean

      Reply
  4. I love this outfit, and the cowboy boots are the perfect touch!

    Reply
  5. Such a cute outfit for a country wedding!

    Reply
  6. So nice to have met you at SNAP! You look adorable!

    Reply
  7. Hey there! I hopped over from your fan page. Are you on bloglovin or networked blogs? Would love to follow (sometimes wordpress blogs don’t let me leave comments). Let me know!
    ~Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

