RSS Feed

Easter Egg {Lunch} Hunt

Happy Monday Friends!

It snowed over the weekend, so it is really not feeling like Easter week around here.  But it is!  I LOVE this time of year…For me, it is one of the most special with the most meaning.  To celebrate, I am sharing Easter activities ALL week long…Yay!

To kick off the week, I’m sharing our very favorite from last year.   How about an Easter Egg {Lunch} Hunt!  We did this last year and it was so much fun…I think we hunted for our lunch the entire week before Easter.

Easter Egg Lunch Hunt {onekriegerchick.com}

How I did it…

I gathered up empty plastic eggs in a variety of colors.  The larger eggs work great for this because you can fit more/larger food items in them.  Then, using a permanent marker, I wrote the letters for each boys name on the eggs.  One letter per egg.  All additional eggs simply had first initials, A and O.  I filled the eggs with small lunch food items such as: mini beef sticks, pretzel chips, goldfish, cut up veggies, fruit and dessert…jelly beans and peeps.

Eggs for lunch hunt {onekriegerchick.com}

If you are lucky enough to have nice weather…Hide your eggs outside and have a picnic.

Egg Hunt {Onekriegerchick.com}

Egg Hunt at {Onekriegerchick.com}

Easter Egg Hunting {Onekriegerchick.com}

Egg Hunt Lunch at {Onekriegerchick.com}

Note:  I think this idea originated from Family Fun Magazine.  I just adapted it to work for us and to make it a learning opportunity.

Have Fun this week making memories with your kiddos!

Don’t miss out on my other Easter ideas…Bunny Cinnamon RollsKid Friendly Stained Glass,  and Bunny Pizzas!

I’d love to hear what you are up to during this special week…

blog signature

Sharing with SugarBee CraftsMom’s Library

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

One response »

  1. Teresa Scrivens

    What a great idea. Where were you when my kiddos were young. I will just have to keep this in mind for when I have grandkids!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

