RSS Feed

Caramel Sticky Buns {make ahead}

Good Morning…Ready for a yummy {not healthy} but super easy, make the night before recipe?

Thought so!

overnight Caramel Sticky Buns at onekriegerchick

So excited to share this recipe for Caramel Sticky Buns.  I was first introduced to this recipe years ago when a friend’s mom would make them for breakfast almost every time I spent the night.  My favorite part is the pecans…you’ll understand why after you make them.  Shouldn’t admit this, but I might have eaten a few more than my share…Shhh!

 Caramel Pecan Sticky Buns at onekriegerchick.wordpress.comLook at all that yummy, ooey-gooey goodness…I may have to make these again this weekend!

Caramel Sticky Buns

Ingredients:

18 frozen dinner rolls (I used Rhodes)

1 pkg. butterscotch pudding mix (not instant)

1 stick butter (melted)

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 tsp. cinnamon

pecans (optional)

How To:

Grease a bundt pan.  Sprinkle desired amount of pecans (chopped or whole) into bottom of pan.  Place frozen rolls in pan.  Sprinkle pudding mix on top of rolls.  Melt butter, then mix brown sugar and cinnamon into butter.  Pour butter mixture over rolls.  Cover with plastic wrap. Allow to rise over night or 8-10 hours at room temperature.  I used press and seal to seal the edges of my pan and set mine on the kitchen counter overnight.  Bake uncovered 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees.  Immediately invert onto a pie plate and enjoy while warm.

Note: I left the pecans whole so I could easily pick them out to enjoy all by myself…My kids won’t touch nuts, but they LOVED the sticky buns!

blog signature

Linked up to Your Homebased Mom & whats cooking with ruthie,  Or So She Says & Spatulas on Parade

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

12 responses »

  1. These look delicious! I think I may just be drooling on my keyboard! Thanks for sharing them over at Finding the Pretty & Delicious Linky Party. hope you’ll join in again tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. I am going to have to make these.

    Reply
  3. Hi I am Hadia from Hadia’s Lebanese Cuisine….I have seen your photo on”Swap ‘n Share Sunday”..I fell in in love with it ..A must try thank you for sharing

    Reply
  4. That looks fabulous. Pinned
    Thanks for linking up at Swap N Share Sundays at Spatulas On Parade.
    Dawn

    Reply
  5. YUM! I’m visiting from the Swap and Share party. These look fantastic! I would love it if you would share on my site: http://rediscovermom.blogspot.com/2013/04/tried-and-true-recipes-7.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

