RSS Feed

In honor of…


475506_3442733246740_2005129844_o
In honor of the families experiencing such horrific loss on Friday…Please join us in remembering.

I spent the Friday morning at my monthly MOPS meeting, completely unknowing of what was happening in Connecticut.  It was not until I checked facebook later that afternoon and read so many comments that I knew something horrible had happened.

Sixteen years ago, my family experienced the tragic unexpected loss of my sister in a car accident.  It is not something you ever get over.  Every time a story like Friday’s comes across the news, you relive your experience all over again.  I know how hard it is losing a sister and cannot imagine EVER being the parent.

I am praying for the families involved.  I am holding my boys closer and looking past the messes and not done’s on the to do list.  I am content with what I have and oh so thankful we are all safe at home.

 

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

One response »

  1. Well said Ariean. I’m so sorry for your loss and join you in praying for these families and this town.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

