RSS Feed

Holiday Windowscape

Hello everyone!  Hope you are off to a good start with your week.  The last few days have been a little crazy around our house with a sick little one who only wants to be held.  I spent a lot of time walking {pacing} around looking out the windows.  The landscape is beautiful at all times of the day, but one of my favorite views is out my kitchen window.

My parents have a large garden window in their kitchen and my mom has always redecorated it for every season.  I still love to see what new displays she comes up with {may even borrow items from time to time…Shhhh!}

When my husband talked me into buying the home we are in, one of the ONLY redeeming qualities about the house was the garden window in the kitchen.  It has been so much fun to use as a display space for my kitchen collectibles, but even more fun to decorate for the holidays!

Christmas window at onekriegerchick.wordpress.com

Christmas window {truck} at onekriegerchick.wordpress.com

Christmas window {mason jars} onekriegerchick.wordpress.com

Christmas window onekriegerchick.wordpress.com

Christmas window {full view} onekriegerchick.wordpress.com

This little window is always filled with things that make me smile from the vintage truck my husband brought home for me one day to the little pin my oldest son gave me that says “Merry Christmas Mom!”

Do you have a space in your home that always makes you smile?

Ariean

 

Southern Hospitality & A Bowl Full of Lemons & Sugar Bee Crafts

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

