RSS Feed

Naptime Fall Decor

Naptime Fall Decor

Long gone are the days of decorating the entire house for each season.  I used to move furniture in and out, change the pillows (sometimes the curtains) and rearrange each surface in my home.  (Just ask any of my book club!)  That was before there were 3 rambunctious little boys living in my decorating domain.  I have been learning to keep it simple and kid friendly.  That translates to getting as much as I can during naptime.  Here’s a peek at what I was able to put together this year…

 Image

My Collected Mantle 1:  I found this cool star cut from an old mattress boxspring at a recent shopping trip to the Sparks, KS Flea Market.  The painted tree shows my 2 older boys handprints from last year.  I have a little something up my sleeve for this year- stay tuned!  The leaf garland from Target dollar spot ties in the painting and adds some needed color.  The rest is a collection of stuff I found while digging through my treasures.

Image

Dining side table:  I created the monogram K using the new frame and Avonlea paper packet from Close to My Heart.  Arieankrieger.ctmh.com  I added a few pumpkins and sparkly leaves to keep it festive.

Image

Dining Nook:  I found these cute pumpkin scatters in Target’s dollar spot…They add just the right touch if only I can keep the boys from loading them in their dump trucks and semi’s!

Image

Above the bench, I created a simple pumpkin display and added a rusted number 3.

It’s not much, but I was able to get it all done during naptime…Yeah!  So much more festive and it will last through Thanksgiving.

About OneKriegerChick

Ariean is a former High School Teacher turned SAHM of 3 little boys. She enjoys finding good junk and transforming it into unique home decor...a cup of coffee and a great book...cooking and crafting with her boys and connecting with YOU!

Leave a Reply

