RSS Feed

My {SWEET} Valentines Mantle

I don’t know about any of you, but I am ready for Spring.  I am ready for the fresh bright colors and punchy patterns.  Decorating in the Winter has always been a challenge for me because it is so dull.  After I took down the Christmas decor, my house looked sparse and I kind of liked it…BUT it was really lacking anything interesting.

Until the boys and I made a trip to Dollar General a few weeks back and I spotted these hot pink doilies.  It’s not often I have the opportunity to decorate with pink, especially HOT pink!  These cute little doilies got my creative brain spinning and I came up with a way to incorporate the bold fun Spring colors into my dull Winter decor.

Check out my {SWEET} mantle…

Valentine mantle {onekriegerchick.wordpress.com}

How cool is the Giant “K” I received for Christmas?!  It goes great with our wall of doors…I created the chevron canvas, doily heart garland and cupcake liner garland to add a bit of fun and whimsy.  I’ll be sharing how I made them soon!  The red vase is from my Fiestaware collection and small parfait glass was my grandmothers.  I scavenged the yarn balls and vintage ball fringe from my craft room.  The more I look at it in the space, the more I am loving it!

Here’s a close-up of the doily garland…Click here and here to see how I made them!

Valentine garlands {onekriegerchick.wordpress.com}

And my DIY Chevron Canvas

DIY Valentine canvas {onekriegerchick.wordpress.com}

This reminds me of a strawberry ice cream sundae…Maybe I’ll add a red puff ball on the top! Yum!

Valentine mantle detail {onekriegerchick.wordpress.com}

Can’t wait to show you how I made it all…Even your kids can help!

To see my {EASY} Valentines Countdown, click here!

Ariean

Shared with  Beneath My HeartYour Homebased MomOr So She SaysWhat’s Cooking With RuthieFunky Junk InteriorsTatertots and JelloCreative Bloggers Party and Hop {Homemaker on a Dime}Todays Creative BlogLadybug BlessingsNew NostalgiaSugarbee CraftsSNAP!Night Owl CraftingTrendy TreehouseSugar and DotsGinger Snap CraftsSeven Thirty ThreeLife With Moore Babiesorganizeyourstuffnow

20 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for linking up to my Super Saturday Show & Tell today! What a great project :) xoxo~ Ruthie

    Reply
  2. I love it because it’s different. Great job!

    Warmly, Michelle

    Reply
  3. I love your mantel! The parfait glass is my favorite as my grandmother had a set as well! You have a beautiful blog and I am your newest follower! Please visit my blog and take a look around. If you see something you like, I would love for you to follow me back!
    http:///www.nstitchesdesigns.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. This rocks! Your big K caught my attention first- I recently bought a huge, cardboard-like monogram and have wondered just how to paint or cover it- I’d love to paint it to mimic this!

    Reply
  5. This looks great! And I love that metal K
    Jamie ~ Better With Age

    Reply
  6. Perfect! I miss having a mantel…..it’s in my remodeling plans! You did a great job putting it together….. Would love to have you visit me…..pinecreekstyle.blogsot.com

    Reply
  7. This is so fun! I also have a non-traditional Valentine’s day mantel this year. I’m just ready for spring! Your Chevron birdy picture is adorable! Thanks for sharing. :)
    I’m your newest FB follower.

    Visiting from Trendy Treehouse.

    ~Emily

    http://www.texaslifeblog.com

    Reply
  8. super cute!!! I also live in a house full of boys :o) I host a Tuesday link party that I would LOVE for you to come check out. http://www.nap-timecreations.com

    Reply
    • Thanks so much Emily! I just visited your blog…I’m going to have to spend more time looking around…You have great stuff! Looks like your boys are busy like mine. :) I’ll be linking Tuesday for sure!

      Reply
  9. So cute! I love it.
    Thanks for sharing your favorite post at Raising Imperfection! We feature our favorites on Friday, make sure to come back and check.
    Leslie
    http://www.violetimperfection.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

